

To: Members of the Partnerships

**Scrutiny Committee** 

Date: 8 September 2023

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

## **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PARTNERSHIPS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at 10.00 am on THURSDAY, 14 SEPTEMBER 2023 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams
Monitoring Officer

### **AGENDA**

## 1 APOLOGIES

# **2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS** (Pages 3 - 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

# 4 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING (Pages 5 - 16)

To receive the minutes of the Partnerships Scrutiny Committee meeting held on 6 July 2023 (copy enclosed).

10.05am - 10.15am

## 5 NORTH DENBIGHSHIRE COMMUNITY HOSPITAL PROJECT

To discuss with a representative from the Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board the progress made to date in relation to delivering this project.

10.15am - 10.45am

# 6 NORTH WALES REGIONAL PARTNERSHIP BOARD ANNUAL REPORT 2022 TO 2023 (Pages 17 - 72)

To consider the Annual Report of the North Wales Regional Partnership Board on its activities during 2022/23 (copy enclosed) and provide observations on its contents and the Board's work.

10.45am - 11.30am

# **7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME** (Pages 73 - 96)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

11.30am - 11.50am

## 8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups.

11.50am - 12pm

### **MEMBERSHIP**

## Councillors

Councillor Joan Butterfield (Chair) Councillor Peter Scott (Vice-Chair)

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Raj Metri
Kelly Clewett Arwel Roberts
Pauline Edwards David Williams
Bobby Feeley Elfed Williams
Terry Mendies

#### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils